A Blog.

It’s been interesting here at word press.

Joining my biggest challenge’s were finding people interested in my content ….
Turns out it was not that much of a challenge at all. People find you. The best part about my experience is the people. The conversations ive had so far with some of you. I wouldn’t change anything for what you’ve all taught me.

I want to thank you all for supporting me and sharing with me.

It’s not all been easy, like today and my whole twitter spazz. I’m not quite sure what that was. My conclusion … my older self(younger) reaching out. I’ve got to pay attention to my soul more often If I can’t understand what it’s trying to say.

Thank you word press. Thank you Slepsnor most for his guidance and words of wisdom.
My biggest challenges now are finding a company close to home willing to hire me for creative writing work bahahaha. Jokes. I need to finish my book. It’s coming along smooth. I’m willing to give a brief synopsis to those who have the most interaction with my blog ..

My other challenge is to find someone interested in endorsing me. Have me write for their publishing company. All I know is writing. I really want to be an author. Maybe not famous but I’d love to tell stories as my job. I’m actually pretty good at it. I am science fiction through that which is creation 🙂

-C.W.S

About Xorplon

I am science fiction incarnate - C.W.S
This entry was posted in General, Random Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Blog.

  1. slepsnor says:

    You’re welcome. I’m going by American publishing industry here, so I don’t know if it’s the same in the Canada. Finding an agent or publishing company is really hard nowadays because many of them are looking for a sure sell. This leads many agents and publishers to look for what’s popular today such as zombies and supernatural romance. If you can find an agent who thinks you’re story is great then that will make things easier. Most publishing companies won’t touch an unsolicited manuscript.
    While it isn’t a perfect method to a publishing company, self-publishing through sites like Kindle and Smashwords help get you a fanbase that you can use to entice an agent. One of the key things here is to submit query letters and sample chapters to agents and publishers no matter what. You might get someone within the first ten submissions or first 100, but it does help you build up an immunity to rejection that is par for the course with writing. Plus, you might get some hilarious rejection letters.

Leave a Reply

